My Blogs’ Feed Readers

22Dec07

A Blogger’s Christmas Wish

Wikipedia describes RSS as…

..a family of Web feed formats used to publish frequently updated content such as blog entries, news headlines or podcasts. An RSS document, which is called a “feed”, “web feed”, or “channel”, contains either a summary of content from an associated web site or the full text. RSS makes it possible for people to keep up with their favorite web sites in an automated manner that’s easier than checking them manually.

Correct me if I’m wrong but I think the number of a blogs’ feed readers is a good approximation of how interested people are in reading your posts. When a person subscribes to a blogs’ RSS feeds, he/she is interested in knowing and reading the latest posts on that blogs.

I use Feed Burner for my RSS feeds. A lot of people use Google Reader as their feeds reader, and I am starting to use it also.

Here is the ranking of my 11 blogs according to the number of its feed readers:

Chikadora – 229
Alleba Politics – 70
My Davao City – 30
Shop Chicks – 23
Dota Strategy – 6
Life with Ria – 0
Work with Ria – 0
Mam Bebs – NA
Pinoy Reader – 0
Shoppingera – NA
Summation – NA

This means I have to work harder and better to provide quality and useful content on many of my blogs to make it more interesting for readers.

One Response to “My Blogs’ Feed Readers”

  1. It is true that the number of feed subscribers is a great way of determining the number of people who are interested of reading your posts. However, one must not rely solely on feed subscribers because not everyone is aware of RSS feeds yet.

    Thanks for using my comics. ^_^ Happy blogging!


Leave a Reply

