Published on The Edge

17Mar08

The Edge

It has been my dream to have my byline on a newspaper. And it has finally come true. It has happened before but it was an overly emo essay that I’m not really proud of. So anyway, I am happy that my article on the Davao Blogging Community. It’s on page 16 of the first ever issue of The Edge, a Weekly Davao Business and Investment Newspaper.

the-edge-03.jpgthe-edge-05.jpg
(Click on the second thumbnail to see the high resolution image of the article which you can read.)

And on the second issue, me and my blogging posse (who are slackers) were included in the feature about the Wine Tasting at Swiss Deli.

the-edge-02.jpgthe-edge-01.jpg

So there, I am now a published writer, sort of. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks to The Edge IT Page Editor, Blogie Robillo.

8 Responses to “Published on The Edge”

  1. Woah sikat ah! Hehehe!

  2. hehehhee… Malu F. will love this post ๐Ÿ˜€ slackers!!! hehehehe ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. iba ka na ate! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. 4 nate

    congratz! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Hey congratulations! I even saw you mentioned in the recent issue of Moneysense, where you talked about how Davao was a great place to live. You’re definitely going places Ria! Congrats again. ^_^

  6. @Kelvin, WOW! I almost forgot about that “interview.” Do you know where I can buy Moneysense?

  7. Thanks for the link, Ria!

    Happy to have been of help in getting you published. Looking forward to more contributions from you.

  8. 8 Charisse Vilchez

    Hi there!

    I am currently working in a PR Agency based here in Manila called Stratworks, Inc. May I get the address and email addy of The Edge? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Looking forward to working with you,

    Char ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

