Helpless without Google

17Apr08

There’s a connection problem with the WiFi here at a local cafe. I can’t connect to Google Talk. I can’t access Google, or any Google Site. I can’t access, among others:

  • Google Reader
  • Google Mail and all Google Apps Mail Accounts
  • Blogger / Blogspot
  • Google Adsense
  • Google Analytics
  • Google Docs
  • Google Calendar

And YouTube is not loading properly. So I really can’t do anything much for work. Which made me realize… I am very much dependent on Google for most of my work.

Although I was able to do some important work offline using spreadsheets (WEEE!), I can’t upload them, share, or send them to my colleagues and clients. I can’t even do blogging-related tasks because I can’t blog hop, and research much without Google Reader and Google Search. I can’t even double-check deadlines and tasks to do because I can’t access Google Calendar and GMail.

This problem is adding a lot to my techno-stressed state.

I already cleared my cookies, restarted my laptop… to no avail. What to do? What to do? WHAT TO DO?!?!?!

Maybe I should check in to one of the Budget hotels in the Philippines.

No Responses Yet to “Helpless without Google”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

