Ria-lity Bites on SunStar Davao

03Jun09

I am now a weekly columnist at the number one local newspaper here in Davao City, SunStar Davao. My first column was published today, with the column title, “Ria-lity Bites.” The title was suggested by my blogging buddies. I am under the Lifestyle section but I can write about or feature almost anything.

For my first column, I decided to write something introspective entitled “Live. Love. Learn.” I chose the topic to represent who I am and the varied themes, issues, topics, events, and things that I will be writing about in the coming days.

Since the article is not available online, here is a scan:



To read the article better, go to this link for a higher resolution: LINK

For the meantime, I am writing once a week, published every Wednesday. I will be writing about a lighter topic next week. I will be writing about something a little bit different every week but all of these will be (hopefully) interesting and will reflect my different passions. Most will be likely be tied to the topics and niches of my different blogs.

I am happy that my relatives and friends have been very supportive. A lot of them has bought copies of today’s paper already. I am hoping I will not disappoint anybody. Thank you to everybody who read and appreciated my article! Thank you to my editor, Mr. Nelson Bagaforo! ๐Ÿ™‚

16 Responses to “Ria-lity Bites on SunStar Davao”

  1. nice… congrats and keep it up… ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. 2 quads

    Congratulations Ri! I have read it from the link you posted and I enjoyed it so much. You always write to express and not to impress gurl. I love it- simple, raw, honest and straight from your heart. TWO THUMBS UP!

  3. 3 Gail

    Wow, congrats!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Thank you everybody! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. 5 jun

    congrats!

  6. 6 ChiQ

    wow.. really nice.. congrats ria!

  7. WOW… JUST WOW. I’m really honored and grateful.
    Thanks, friend! And congratulations!
    Awesome first article!! Haaah! I’m so excited and happy for you! ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. 8 mikael

    good job, maria, rakenrol!

  9. 9 migs

    Astig si ate ri!

    congrats congrats!!!!

  10. 10 sweet

    congratulations ate ria! whoohooo!

  11. Naks! Congratulations! I’m so proud of you ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. 12 Paul

    Wow!! Congrats ate Ria! ;-p

  13. nice.davao’s best.

  14. 14 Lawrence

    Hi Ria;

    Great article! keep it up.
    Just want to know how I can write an article regarding Improving your Financial wellness.
    I hope you can assist me on this.

    Thanks

    renz

  15. yippee… burger.. burger… woot


  1. 1 My 28th Year | Life with the RIA

Leave a Reply

