Globe Digital Tribe

28Oct09
Globe Digital Tribe Trophy

Globe Digital Tribe Trophy

I am happy to announce (although very belatedly) that my personal blog, Life with Ria has been awarded with the Globe Digital Tribe Award during the Philippine Blog Awards Mindanao Awards Night held during the 3rd Mindanao Bloggers’ Summit at Cagayan de Oro City a few weeks ago.

I am proud to be on the prestigious list of bloggers led by the “Digital Elders” such as my Ate Aileen Apolo, Digital Filipino’s Janette Toral, and my ultimate blogging idol Manolo Quezon.

From among the many Luzon bloggers, some of my favorite bloggers are with me in the same tribe such as Enrico “Byahilo” Dee, Marck Rimorin of the Marocharim Experiment, Karen Ang of Bury Me In This Dress whom I have been following since I first started blogging on LJ, and my friend and literary idol Mikael Co of Hay Men! Ang Tunay Na Lalake.

And from Visayas, heartthrob model and actor in the making McBilly Wilford Sy (marry me?), my colleague in the Sunstar Netwok Max Limpag, and fellow bachelorette Junelle Caravana of Intiendes are also part of the tribe.

And with me from Mindanao who are deserving to be chosen and awarded to be part of the Tribe are:

  • My cousin, mentor, and all-in-one tech support, Joseph Andrew dela Serna of the Alleba.com Blog one of the pioneers in the Philippine IT industry as the developer of Alleba.com, Ratified.org, and one of the early SEO practitioners in the country;
  • Councilor Peter Laviña who is the first local politician/government official to blog;
  • Bob Martin of Mindanao.com, an expat who has traveled around Mindanao and has blogged earnestly and honestly about his adventures;
  • Avel Manansala of Bariles Republic, General Santos City’s number one ambassador and blogger extraordinaire;
  • Mhelford “Migs” Hipolito of Migs Mobile, prolific blogger from Manila/Marikina who loves Davao City as much as I do;
  • Katherine “Chattee” Lara whose skills in photography and events organizing (an ultra bubbly personality) are definitely to watch out for;
  • Lyle Santos, a nurse blogger and photographer whose Adsense earnings can only be matched by his generosity in sharing his knowledge and skills in blogging; and
  • Chiq Montes, Cagayan de Oro’s numero uno and one of the world’s top, most prolific, and highly commended WordPress Theme Designers.

Truly these bloggers represent not just the best of their localities, not just the best in their niches, but the best bloggers in the Philippines that are read, admired, and followed by their fellow bloggers (if I might say so).

Here’s to hoping we all continue to blog responsibly and be human beings worthy of being admired and awarded.

Thank you to Globe for this distinction! 🙂 And thank you to all my mentors, readers, fellow bloggers, and the PBA 2009 Organization!



13 Responses to “Globe Digital Tribe”

  1. Congratulations Ria!

  2. Congratulations, Ree! 🙂

  3. Hi Ria, I am not from Davao 🙂 I am from Iloilo. MWAH.

  4. Congrats Ria!

  5. @Babsy, always thought you were from Davao, lol!

  6. 8 katherinevlara

    Congratulations, Badet! ^^

  7. Thanks sa info 🙂

  8. Congrats po! 🙂


  1. 1 Posts about SEO as of October 28, 2009 | All About WordPress
  2. 2 Globe Tattoo Digital Tribe Awardees « » Thinking Out Loud
  3. 3 My 28th Year | Life with the RIA

Leave a comment